Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Jack Straw Writers

It has been an amazing experience to be part of this years Jack Straw Writers Program!

Each year twelve writers/writing teams are selected by a curator out of dozens of applicants, based on artistic excellence, diversity of literary genres, and a cohesive grouping of writers. Live readings are recorded, and selected portions are produced for podcasts and radio broadcast.

The 2014 Jack Straw Writers are Laurel AlbinaClaudia Castro LunaMargot KahnLoreen Lilyn Lee,Susan MeyersJohn MullenMichelle PeñalozaGigi RosenbergRaúl SánchezAnastacia Tolbert,Jane Wong, and Kristen Millares Young.

For now this year's anthology can be obtained from Jack Straw (jps@jackstraw.org) soon it will be in some local bookstores. 


No comments:

Post a Comment